Not resolved
Customer service
Price Affordability

The company sucks. The product is as bad as it can get. First I got a sub $30 product. That broke (into 3 pieces) in 5 days. It is impossible to get a hold of customer support through phone so I had to email. Heard back 28 days later and they said it was no longer under warranty.

They however agreed to upgrade me to a wireless product for $70 more. I paid but never received the alarm. A few days later I emailed and 15 days later I was told to send in the $30 unit first. OK. I did it. A few weeks later, I received a unit which was opened and refurbished. The company replied that since I had only paid $70, I could only get a refurbished bedwetting alarm.

This one has stopped working in 3 days.

I don't believe all the reviews and testimonials about this product. It's all lies. The company is run by *** artists who want to take your money and run away.

Stay away from DryBuddy.

Product or Service Mentioned: Drybuddy Bedwetting Alarm.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $100.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Company wrote 0 private or public responses to the review from Oct 07, 2014.
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

You May Also Like